Joan Jett and The Blackhearts Bad Reputation Nation
All news is attributed to the source from which it was received so that readers may judge the validity of the statements for themselves.

Have Joan Jett news to report? Email us at, and please include the source of the information so it can be validated.

Long Island Music Hall of Fame launches website
low resolution image Not Enlargeable Long Island Music Hall of Fame has launched a brand new website; one that it hopes will grow their organization.

The site features artist biographies, with links to custom-made Spotify playlists for each artist inducted since 2006. Additionally, the website includes a comprehensive event calendar that the organization aims use to include every concert or musical event happening on Long Island.

The Hall of Fame hopes the calendar, which also includes links to ticket purchasing websites for each event, will serve as a directory for those searching for local concerts to attend.

"As an avid concert goer, I have always wanted to be able to go to one website to find out who's playing where and when on Long Island," said Chairman of Long Island Music Hall of Fame Ernie Canadeo in a written statement.

The site allows bands, event producers and venues in the region to submit their event directly to the site via a form to be included in the directory.

Located in Melville, the LIMHOF is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, dedicated to honoring famous local artists. Founded in 2005, some of their most notable inductees include music icons Mariah Carey, JOAN JETT, Twisted Sister, Tony Bennett, Blue Oyster Cult, Barbara Streisand, and Billy Joel, among other famous artists.

"I am proud that the Long Island Music Hall of Fame website is now that resource for Long Island music lovers, who will be able to go to one source and find every live music event -- in every musical genre -- in Nassau, Suffolk, Brooklyn, and Queens," Canadeo said.
This Week:

February 24,2018
Lake Charles, LA
Golden Nugget

Item Of The Month:
 Click To Order

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional
© Blackheart Records and All Rights Reserved.