Joan Jett and The Blackhearts Bad Reputation Nation

We Will Fall (Iggy Pop Tribute)

Click on song title links for the lyrics to that song.

We Will Fall - Iggy Pop Tribute
Track Listing:

  • 1969 (Joey Ramone)
  • Search & Destroy (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
  • Real Wild Child   (Joan Jett and the Blackhearts)
  • Ordinary Bummer (Adolph's Dog {aka Blondie})
  • I Got A Right (Misfits)
  • Gimme Danger (Monster Magnet)
  • Lust For Life (Ny Loose)
  • Loose (Pansy Division)
  • The Passenger (Lunachicks)
  • 1970 (Superdrag)
  • I'm Sick Of You (Nada Surf)
  • Funtime (Blanks 77)
  • Cold Metal (Jayne County)
  • Sell Your Love (Extra Fancy)
  • Shake Appeal (7 Year Bitch)
  • Sixteen (Nine Lives)
  • Shake Appeal (Bush Tetras)
  • TV Eye (Holy Bulls)
  • I Wanna Be Your Dog (live)   (Joan Jett and the Blackhearts)
Released: 1997.

Click to enlarge
On September 16th, the much-anticipated Iggy Pop tribute record will hit the streets of America. We Will Fall, a 20 artist salute to "The Godfather Of Punk," features 73 minutes of Iggy covers dating back to the legendary Stooges. Highlights include Joey Ramone, Nada Surf, Misfits, Lenny Kaye, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Adolph's Dog (Debbie Harry, Chris Stein, Jimmy Destri & Clem Burke-aka-?), Pansy Division, Sugar Ray, Superdrag, Monster Magnet, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts and D-Generation.

Royalty Records has recruited the help of MTV's "This Week In Rock" anchor and legendary music journalist in his own right, Kurt Loder, to write the album's liner notes. Loder, a long-time Iggy fanatic, provides an articulate retrospective of Iggy's career and reminds us just how important Iggy Pop's influence has been on punk and music in general. Rare photo's have also been contributed to the project by some of punk's most important photographers including Mick Rock, Bob Gruen, Larry Busacca, Lee Black Childers and Roberta Bayley.

We Will Fall will be released for the benefit of LIFEbeat (The Music Industry Fights AIDS). Iggy has personally agreed to donate his mechanical royalties from the tribute to the AIDS charity and Royalty Records will donate 100 percent of their net proceeds. Most of the contributing artists have volunteered to donate their royalty (1 percent), as well.

Joan Jett and the Blackhearts' version of "Real Wild Child" will be the first single. The accompanying video was shot in New York City and features a cameo by Joey Ramone. In addition, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts headlined the record release party for We Will Fall, which took place at Spy Bar in New York City during the CMJ Music Marathon on September 3rd. Also performing that night were Nada Surf and Joey Ramone among others.

NOTE: "I Wanna Be Your Dog" (Live) recorded April 26th, 1997 Danbury, Connecticut was not included on the original USA release, but was included on the original Australia and UK releases. This live version of "I Wanna Be Your Dog" was only sold in the USA as the b-side of a 7" single

This Week:

No shows scheduled this week.

Click on the LIVE DATES link for upcoming shows

Item Of The Month:
 Click To Order

Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional
© Blackheart Records and All Rights Reserved.